NAWBO-SB is proud to recognize the accomplishments of eight community, industry, and business leaders who have enriched Santa Barbara economically, politically, philanthropically, and socially. We honor young leaders who have taken the initiative to make an impact. We honor entrepreneurs who recognized opportunity to bring something new to an industry. We honor leaders who motivate, educate, and inspire others to become better. We honor women who have helped give others a voice.

2019 BRAVO Awards

The 2019 BRAVO Awards Luncheon is on track to be our best yet! We are excited to announce that Marsha Bailey with be our keynote speaker and will really offer her wisdom and insight around this year's theme, "Our Time is Now." Be sure to save the date and join us at the beautiful Hyatt Centric Santa Barbara on March 15.

We are pleased to announce that the 2019 BRAVO Award winners are:

Lifetime Achievement Award – Kathy Odell
Woman Business Owner of the Year – Maria Arroyo
Entrepreneur to Watch – Caleigh Hernandez
Philanthropic Champion – Meichelle Arntz
Public Policy Leader of the Year – Nina Johnson
Education Advocate of the Year – Jacquelyn Klein-Brown
NAWBO-SB Member of the Year – Karen Mora
Rising Star of the Year – Madai Mendoza

BRAVO Ad Specifications & Deadlines

Need more information about your ad in the BRAVO event program? Click the button below.

Award Categories

For more details about each of the categories, please download the PDF below.


NAWBO Santa Barbara
3463 State Street, #231
Santa Barbara, CA 93105


Follow us

Copyright © 2018 NAWBO-SB      |      Terms of Use      |      Privacy Policy      |      Web design by Dowitcher Designs